Cajun French Music Association Baton Rouge

Upcoming Dance Schedule:

All dances begin at 8:00 p.m.   Free dance lessons with paid admission begin at 7:15 p.m

  • January 26 (Saturday):  Jambalaya Cajun Band 
  • February 16 (Saturday):  Choupique Cajun Band avec Jesse Brown (Mardi Gras Dance)
  • March 23 (Saturday):  Lee Benoit Family Band (St. Patrick’s Dance)
  • April 6 (Saturday):  Cajun Stompers Band (Easter Dance)
  • No dance in May
  • June 22 (Saturday):  Choupique Cajun Band avec Jesse Brown
  • July 27 (Saturday):  Independence Dance
  • August 10 (Saturday):  Cajun Luau Dance
  • September 20 (Friday):  Coobie Joe Cajun Band (Cajun Tailgate Dance)
  • October 18 (Friday):  Paul Daigle & Cajun Gold (Halloween Dance)
  • November 15 (Friday):  Chris Miller & Bayou Roots (Black & Gold Dance)
  • December 14 (Saturday):  Choupique Cajun Band avec Jesse Brown (Christmas Dance)

Where:

UCT Hall
11175 Florida Blvd. (just west of Sherwood Forest)
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

All dances are open to the public.  $10 for CFMA members; $12 for non-members and $7 for students with an ID

 

January CFMA Board Meeting:

The next CFMA Board meeting will be Wednesday, January 9th at 6:30 p.m.   It is open to all members and visitors.   All meetings are held at Cutrone’s Barber Shop at 711 Jefferson Highway, Baton Rouge.

January Cajun Jam Session:

The next Cajun Jam session is set for Sunday, January 20th from 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. at Caffe Maison, 447 Oak Plaza Blvd. in Brusly.  Refreshments can be purchased.  Musicians – grab those instruments and have a great time!